Skip to main content

Will I be charged for re-running my report?

How we treat cases where your initial report didn't return the information you were looking for

Written by Fabrice Dowling

The short answer: no.

Xapien operates under a fair usage policy. We want you to be able to actively use the platform and get real value from your reports. We understand that in some cases it may take several name or context attempts to generate the report you’re expecting.

As such, if you go slightly over your purchased report allowance, you will not be charged. Occasional re-runs or additional usage are a normal part of many workflows.

Additionally, failed reports do not count toward your total report allowance, and reports rerun due to outages or disambiguation issues are not counted as additional usage.

If you expect to go significantly over your report allowance, please contact Customer Success or Support to discuss available uplift options and ensure your account is set up to support your needs.


Updating a report versus re-running a report

Regenerating a report is different from re-running a report.

  • Regenerating a report means confirming results from Review, discarding information and changing a risk level all update the existing report in place; they don't create a new report or count towards your allowance.

  • Re-running means starting a new report on the same subject from New report, for example after a failure or to pick up new information. Occasional re-runs are covered by fair usage.

Did this answer your question?